Robinson Leadership

Dean H. Fenwick Huss

H. Fenwick Huss was named dean of the Robinson College of Business in July 2004 after serving as associate dean of the college for six years. Dean Huss has been a prime mover in developing the college’s curriculum, hiring top faculty and helping to raise the profile and ranking of Georgia State’s undergraduate business program to the highest level in its history.
Read Dean Huss’ bio »

Board of Advisors

Mr. Eric J. Joiner, Board Chair
Vice Chairman
AJC International Inc.

Mr. Ed Baker
Publisher, Atlanta Business Chronicle
Publisher, Sporting News

Mrs. Sandra E. Bergeron
Chairman of the Board
TraceSecurity Inc.

Mr. W. Frank Blount
Chairman & CEO
JI Ventures

Mr. Thomas D. Body, III
Wirefree Partners LLC

Mr. David L. Boehmig
Atlanta Fine Homes Sotheby’s International Realty

Mr. Richard E. Bowers
Richard Bowers and Company

Mr. Ed H. Bowman, Jr.
Retired President & CEO

Mr. Frank H. Boykin
Mohawk Industries Inc.

Mr. Ahmet Bozer
President, Coca-Cola International
The Coca-Cola Company

Mr. Maxwell M. Burns
Sarasin & Partners

Ms. Ann-Marie Campbell
President, Southern Division
The Home Depot

Mr. Frederick W. Cerrone
President and CEO
Hotel Equities

Mr. Rahim Charania
American Fueling Systems

Ms. Katrina Cole
Cinnabon, Inc.

Mr. James E. Copeland, Jr.
Retired CEO
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

Mr. Charles B. Crawford, Jr.
Chairman, President and CEO
Private Bank of Buckhead

Mr. Alfred William Dahlberg, III
Retired Chairman
Mirant Corporation

Mr. Michael Dendy
President & CEO
Advanced Medical Pricing Solutions

Mr. Rene M. Diaz
President and CEO
Diaz Foods

Mr. Bradford W. Ferrer
Member, Board Executive Committee – Events Chair
Executive VP Finance and Administration
CNN Worldwide

Mr. James Harkins, III
Coastal Equity Development LLC

Mr. Jefferson L. Harralson, CFA
Member, Board Executive Committee – Nominating and Governance Chair
Managing Director – Research Department
Keefe, Bruyette and Woods Inc.

Dr. William C. Hatcher
Retired Vice Chairman
Genuine Parts Company

Mr. Russell H. Heil
Retired Senior Vice President
Delta Air Lines

Mr. Tony G. Holcombe
Vice Chairman
Board of Directors
Syniverse Technologies

Mr. Gerald W. Hudgins
Hudgins Construction Company

Ms. Elizabeth H. Johnston
EVP – Human Resources
Qatar Airways Group
Qatar Airways Tower

Ms. Barbara Babbit Kaufman
BBK Enterprises Inc.

Mr. Kenneth D. Lewis
Retired Chairman and CEO
Bank of America Corporation

Mr. Richard K. Little
Retired Chairman
Rosser International

Mr. Michael I. Marto
President & CEO
Executive Visions Inc.

Mr. Thomas S. Matthesen
Presidential Financial Corporation

Mrs. Connie D. McDaniel
Retired VP – Chief of Internal Audit
The Coca Cola Company

Mr. E. R. Mitchell, Jr.
President and CEO
E. R. Mitchell Construction
E.R. Mitchell & Company

Mr. Kevin W. Mooney
President, General Markets
Blackbaud Inc.

Mr. Parker H. Petit
Chairman and CEO
MiMedx Group Inc.

Dr. Deepak Raghavan
Manhattan Associates Inc.

Mr. Wayne D. Reid
CPA, Partner
Frazier & Deeter LLC

Mr. William H. Rogers
Chairman and CEO
SunTrust Banks Inc.

Mr. Michael B. Russell
H.J. Russell & Company

Mr. Scott O. Seydel
The Seydel Companies

Mr. Michael S. Shannon
Liquid Strategies LLC

Mr. Nick Shreiber
CEO and Principal Partner
Nick Shreiber & Associates LLC

Mr. Houston W. Staton
Chairman and Founder
WirelessWERX Inc.

Mr. J. Stephen Tanner
President & CEO

Ms. Geri P. Thomas
President, Georgia
Bank of America

Mr. Ronald F. Verni

Mr. Richard A. Vines
Member, Board Executive Committee – Executive Education and Corporate Relations Chair
General Partner
Geocapital Partners LLC

Mr. Andrew D. Wise, CFP
AVP, Financial Advisor
The Wise Group at Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Mr. David Yu
EVP and Director of Southeast Region
United Commercial Bank/UCBH Holdings Inc.

Mr. Carl R. Zwerner
Glass Capital Management

Deans and Administrative Staff

Office of the Dean 

Academic Department Heads

Accountancy Galen Sevcik, director
Computer Information Systems Ephraim McLean, chair
Finance Gerald D. Gay, chair
Health Administration Andrew Sumner, director
Hospitality Administration Debra Cannon, director
International Business Daniel Bello, director
Managerial Sciences Pamela Barr, interim chair
Marketing Naveen Donthu, chair
Real Estate Gerald D. Gay, interim chair
Risk Management & Insurance Martin Grace, interim chair

RT @womenetics: The study’s in: Georgia leads the nation in growth of women-owned firms via @RobinsonCollege 11 hours ago