Scholar Chairs & Professorships

Robinson’s intellectual contributions are enhanced through several endowed chairs and professorships. Scholars with national and international reputation are appointed to these positions.

These chair holders initiate and maintain highly visible programs of activities that stimulate research and educational activities with industry and professional associations.

Current Scholar Chairs, Professorships and Holders

Department Name of Chair Chairholder
CIS George E. Smith Eminent Scholar Chair in Computer Information Systems Ephraim McLean
John B. Zellars Professor of Computer Information Systems Mark Keil
J. Mack Robinson Distinguished Professor of Computer Information Systems Detmar Straub
Regent’s Professor and James A. Harkins III Professor in Information Systems Arun Rai
Tull Professor of Computer Information Systems Veda Storey
Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar Lars Mathiassen
Board of Advisors Professorship in Computer Information Systems Richard Baskerville
Board of Advisors Professorship in Computer Information Systems Balasubramaniam Ramesh
FI H. Talmage Dobbs, Jr. Chair of Finance Jayant R. Kale
SunTrust Professor of Capital Markets Harley (Chip) E. Ryan
HA Joe Taylor Chair in Health Administration Andrew Sumner
IB Fuller E. Callaway Professorial Chair of Institute of International Business S. Tamer Cavusgil
Barbara and Elmer Sunday Endowed Professor of Marketing Daniel Bello
Board of Advisors Professorship in International Business Daniel Bello
MGS Board of Advisors Professorship in Organizational Behavior Bennett Tepper
MKT Richard and Susan Lenny Distinguished Chair in Marketing V. Kumar
Alfred Bernhardt Research Professor of Marketing George Moschis
CBIM RoundTable Professor of Marketing Wes Johnston
Katherine S. Bernhardt Research Professor Naveen Donthu
RMI AAMGA Distinguished Chair in Risk Management and Insurance George Zanjani
Bruce A. Palmer Professor of Risk Management & Insurance Ajay R. Subramanian
C.V. Starr Chair of International Insurance Glenn Harrison
C.V. Starr Professorship in Risk Management & Insurance Richard D. Phillips
James S. Kemper Professor of Risk Management Martin F. Grace
Kenneth Black, Jr. Chair of Insurance Martin F. Grace
New York Life Professor of Insurance not currently filled
Robert W. Batten Chair of Actuarial Science not currently filled
Thomas P. Bowles Jr. Chair of Actuarial Science Liang Peng